Oklahoma CURE

Ensuring that prisons are used only for those who absolutely must be incarcerated and that prisoners have all the resources they need to turn their lives around.
GET INVOLVED

Connect with us

JOIN THE CAMPAIGN

One day (Weds) till the Rally to End Mass Incarceration

Mar 9, 2015 | by Lynn Powell

We are really hoping for a good turnout. But we do understand how hard it is to take time off work to attend or even to just come up with money for gas. So we are asking anyone that can’t make the rally to call or email and tell your Rep. & Senator that you support the rally and want change now. You can follow the link below to a letter and make any changes or add anything you want to the letter.
Also below is a list with the legislators that are over the different facilities, they represent your locked up loved ones. Call them also about supporting the rally and let them know what it is like at that facility.
http://org2.salsalabs.com/o/6220/c/1596/p/dia/action3/common/public/

One day (Weds) till the Rally to End Mass Incarceration, We are really hoping for a good turnout. But we do understand how hard it is to take time off work to attend or even to just come up with money for gas. So we are asking anyone that can’t make the rally to call or email and tell your Rep. & Senator that you support the rally and want change now. You can follow the link below to a letter and make any changes or add anything you want to the letter.

Also below is a list with the legislators that are over the different facilities, they represent your locked up loved ones. Call them also about supporting the rally and let them know what it is like at that facility.

http://org2.salsalabs.com/o/6220/c/1596/p/dia/action3/common/public/

Updated Feb, 2015

How to find your legislator?

Who is the legislator over the facilities?

If you don’t know who your legislators are you can follow this link for both your state and federal legislators with all their contact info. http://www.oksenate.gov/FindMyLegislature.aspx  The address to write to is 2300 N Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City OK 73105. Add the room number next to the name when you write or use them if you visit the Capital to locate your legislator.

Bill Johnson CC                                                                                                                                                        Senator Bryce Marlatt Rm 428; 405-521-5626; marlatt@oksenate.gov                                                         Rep. Jeffrey Hickman Rm 401; 405-557-7339; jwhickman@okhouse.gov

Dick Conner CC                                                                                                                                                        Senator Eddie Fields Rm 530; 405-521-5581; efields@oksenate.gov                                                                          Rep Kevin Sean Roberts Rm 250; 405-557-7322; sean.roberts@okhouse.gov

Eddie Warrior CC & Jess Dunn CC                                                                                                                         Senator Earl Garrison Rm 520; 405-521-5533; whitep@oksenate.gov                                                                        Rep Jerry McPeak Rm 503; 405-557-7302; jerrymcpeak@okhouse.gov

Howard McLeod CC                                                                                                                                           Senator Josh Brecheen Rm 413; 405-521-5586; brecheen@oksenate.gov                                                                       Rep. Charles McCall Rm 244; 405-557-7412; Charles.McCall@okhouse.gov

Jackie Brannon CC & OSP                                                                                                                                       Senator Larry Boggs Rm 529A; 405-521-5604; boggs@oksenate.gov                                                             Rep Brian Renegar Rm 504; 405-557-7351; brian.renegar@okhouse.gov

James Crabtree CC                                                                                                                                             Senator Patrick Anderson Rm 233; 405-521-5630; anderson@oksenate.gov                                                               Rep. Jeffrey Hickman #336 OKC OK 73105; 405-557-7339; jwhickman@okhouse.gov

Jim E Hamilton CC                                                                                                                                                     Senator Joseph W Silk Rm 536; 405-521-5614; silk@okhouse.gov                                                                       Rep. Johnny C Tadlock Rm 539B; 405-557-7363; johnny.tadlock@okhouse.gov

John Lilly CC                                                                                                                                                                    Senator Roger Thompson Rm 527B; 405-521-5588; thompson@oksenate.gov                                                        Rep. Steve Kouplen Rm 541; 405-557-7306; steve.kouplen@okhouse.gov

Joseph Harp CC & LARC                                                                                                                                      Senate John Sparks Rm 521B; 405-521-5553; sparks@oksenate.gov                                                                Rep Bobby Cleveland Rm 240; 405-557-7308; bob.cleveland@okhouse.gov

Mabel Bassett CC                                                                                                                                               Senator Ron Sharp Rm 529; 405-521-5539; sharp@oksenate.gov                                                                   Rep Tom Newell Rm 302; 405-557-7372; tom.newell@okhouse.gov

Mack Alfold CC                                                                                                                                                          Senator Joseph W Silk Rm 536; 405-521-5614; silk@okhouse.gov                                                                             Rep. RC Pruett Rm 501; 405-557-7382; rcpruett@okhouse.gov

NEOCC                                                                                                                                                                  Senator Charles Wyrick Rm 523; 405-521-5561; wyrick@oksenate.gov                                                              Rep Chuck Hoskin Rm 509; 405-557-7319; chuck.hoskin@okhouse.gov

OSR                                                                                                                                                                          Senator Mike Schulz Rm 418; 405-521-5612; schulz@oksenate.gov                                                              Rep Charles L Ortega Rm 442; 405-557-7369; charles.ortega@okhouse.gov

William S Key CC                                                                                                                                                      Senator Bryce Marlatt Rm 428; 405-521-5626; marlatt@oksenate.gov                                                         Rep. Casey Murdock Rm 301; 405-557-7384; casey.murdock@okhouse.gov

Cimarron CF                                                                                                                                                                        Senator James E Halligan Rm 425; 405-521-5572; halligan@oksenate.gov                                                      Rep Lee R Denney Rm 441; 405-557-7304; leedenney@okhouse.gov

Davis CF                                                                                                                                                                 Senator Susan Paddack Rm 522B; 405-521-5541; paddack@oksenate.gov                                                          Rep. Steve Kouplen Rm 541; 405-557-7306; steve.kouplen@okhouse.gov

Lawton CF                                                                                                                                                            Senator Don Barrington Rm 232; 405-521-5563; barrington@oksenate.gov                                               Rep. Ann Coody Rm 439; 405-557-7398; anncoody@okhouse.gov